ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 26 MAY 2016

CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. Whitbread Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Stavrou

- Councillor Avey Councillor H Kane Councillor Bassett Councillor S Kane Councillor Bedford Councillor Keska Councillor Boyce Councillor Knapman Councillor Brady Councillor Knight Councillor Breare-Hall Councillor Lea Councillor Chambers Councillor Lion Councillor Chana Councillor McEwen Councillor Gadsby Councillor Mitchell Councillor Grigg Councillor Mohindra Councillor Hughes Councillor Patel Councillor Jones **Councillor Philip**
- Councillor Rolfe Councillor Sandler Councillor Sartin Councillor Shiell Councillor Stallan Councillor Wagland Councillor Waller Councillor Webster Councillor H Whitbread

Members 35

Green Party Group:

Group Leader - Councillor S. Neville Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Heap

Members 2

Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader – Councillor J. M. Whitehouse Deputy Group Leader - Councillor J. H. Whitehouse

Councillor B. Surtees

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. P. Pond Deputy Group Leader - Councillor D. Wixley

Councillor R. Baldwin Councillor A. Beales Councillor R. Brookes Councillor L. Girling Councillor J. Jennings Councillor R. Jennings Councillor H. Kauffman Councillor L. Mead Councillor C. C. Pond Councillor C. Roberts Councillor D. Roberts

Members 13

United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP) Group:

Group Leader - Councillor D. Dorrell Deputy Group Leader - Councillor R. Butler

Members 2